Electricity transmission access rights straw-men developers

Ofgem announcement (3 pages, PDF) of the members and terms of reference for the industry group charged with developing models for electricity transmission access rights, including ways of implementing the "user commitment" idea.

The members are Colin Sausman and three colleagues (Ofgem), Nick Pittarello and Adam Brown (National Grid), David Densley (SSE infrastructure), Jim McOmish (SP infrastructure), Malcolm Taylor (AEP), John Capener (British Energy), Danielle Lane (Centrica), Paul Jones (E.on), Rupert Judson (EDF), Simon Lord (First Hydro), Terry Ballard (RWE Npower), Keith Miller (for Teesside Power), Robert Longdon (Airtricity), Richard Ford (BWEA), Mark Petterson (Warwick Energy) and Mike Davies (Wind Energy).

For further information or advice please contact Franck Latrémolière.

Filed under BETTA, Electricity, Ofgem, Price controls.

Reckon LLP is an economics consultancy with expertise in data analysis, economic regulation and competition law.

About Reckon