Commission for Energy Regulation (CER), Republic of IrelandRSS feed

CER is the industry regulator for electricity and gas in the Republic of Ireland.

Its official website is at http://www.cer.ie/.

The following items have been filed under CER.

Fri 27 Jun 2008Irish gas: consultation on transmission charging
Wed 19 Sep 2007Irish electricity: price caps and floors
Mon 03 Sep 2007Irish electricity: capacity payments for 2008
Mon 27 Aug 2007Irish electricity: ancillary services consultation
Wed 08 Aug 2007Irish electricity: trading and settlement code parameters
Wed 01 Aug 2007Irish electricity: bidding code of practice
Wed 01 Aug 2007Irish electricity: retail supply price control methodology
Tue 03 Jul 2007Irish electricity: designated Trading and Settlement Code
Tue 19 Jun 2007Irish electricity: transmission use of system charging
Thu 07 Jun 2007Irish electricity: capacity uplift to increase slowly
Thu 07 Jun 2007Irish electricity: future of PSO levies
Thu 31 May 2007Interface between system operator and NIE transmission
Thu 31 May 2007Irish electricity: proposed trading and settlement code
Thu 26 Apr 2007Irish electricity: allocation of transmission losses
Wed 11 Apr 2007Commitment to structural reforms in Irish electricity
Thu 15 Mar 2007Irish electricity: transmission use of system charging
Thu 15 Mar 2007Irish electricity: SMP uplift for start-up and no-load
Tue 13 Mar 2007Proposed new licence for Moyle Interconnector
Tue 13 Mar 2007Irish electricity: consultation on transmission loss factors
Wed 07 Mar 2007Separate transmission licence for Northern Ireland Electricity
Fri 02 Mar 2007Irish electricity: decision on power exchange postponed
Fri 02 Mar 2007Irish electricity: transmission planning
Mon 26 Feb 2007Irish electricity: continuing price controls on ESB and NIE
Mon 26 Feb 2007Irish electricity: consultation on market operator licences
Wed 14 Feb 2007Irish electricity: £380 million to be paid outside SMP
Fri 08 Dec 2006Irish electricity: directed contracts quantification decision
Mon 13 Nov 2006Cross-border electricity trading rules: UK/Ireland/France
Thu 05 Oct 2006Consultation on EU cross-border transmission infrastructure
Tue 03 Oct 2006Irish electricity: directed contracts quantification consultation
Fri 08 Sep 2006Irish electricity: directed contracts decision and consultation
Tue 11 Jul 2006Irish electricity: start-up and no-load costs in pool price
Fri 07 Jul 2006Market power monitor for the Irish electricity pool
Fri 07 Jul 2006Irish electricity pool: small generators and meter data flows
Thu 06 Jul 2006Bidding principles and local market power in Irish electricity
Wed 05 Jul 2006Irish electricity: structure of network charges for generation
Wed 21 Jun 2006Directed contracts in the Irish electricity market
Fri 09 Jun 2006Irish regulators to oversee wholesale electricity prices
Thu 25 May 2006Uplift for start-up and no-load costs in Irish electricity pool
Wed 24 May 2006Transmission losses in the all-Ireland electricity system
Fri 07 Apr 2006Regulatory controls for Irish electricity wholesale markets
Fri 03 Mar 2006Irish electricity: further consultation on capacity payments
Wed 15 Feb 2006Draft 1.0 of All Island electricity trading and settlement code
Wed 08 Feb 2006Franck: Regulation of market power in Irish electricity, part 2
Wed 01 Feb 2006Market power mitigation in Irish electricity
Wed 21 Dec 2005Draft code for single Irish electricity settlement area
Wed 28 Sep 2005Meetings with NIAER/CER on the regulation of market power
Sun 21 Aug 2005Franck: Regulation of market power in Irish electricity
Tue 16 Aug 2005Market power in Irish electricity markets
Fri 05 Aug 2005Security cover in the single Irish electricity market
Fri 10 Jun 2005Irish electricity trading: decision on high-level design
Fri 20 May 2005Ofreg forward work programme 2005-2006
Fri 20 May 2005Capacity payment mechanism in Irish electricity
Fri 29 Apr 2005All Island Project: abandonment of public model plan
Thu 31 Mar 2005Irish single electricity market: consultation on high-level design

Reckon LLP is an economics consultancy with expertise in data analysis, economic regulation and competition law.

About Reckon