East Coast Main Line rail franchisesRSS feed

This category is for items related to the East Coast UK rail operating franchise.

Fri 15 Dec 2006GNER franchise to terminate in "12 to 18 months"
Fri 01 Dec 2006GNER shops for another forum for its State aid complaint
Thu 23 Nov 2006Grand Central service to start 20 May 2007 with HSTs
Mon 16 Oct 2006GNER parent company seeks protection from creditors
Fri 08 Sep 2006Good news for half-hourly GNER Leeds service
Fri 11 Aug 2006Financial unravelling of GNER franchise
Sun 06 Aug 2006New allegations about GNER franchise negotiations
Thu 27 Jul 2006R (GNER) v ORR [2006] EWHC 1942 (Admin)
Thu 06 Jul 2006Possible solution to Grand Central/GNER timetabling dispute
Mon 19 Jun 2006Open access was "an industry risk" allocated to GNER
Thu 11 May 2006DfT asked franchise bidders to ignore open access
Thu 06 Apr 2006Grand Central and GNER ECML rights: DfT/ORR debate
Thu 06 Apr 2006Grounds for ORR decision on Grand Central and GNER
Mon 03 Apr 2006Profile of franchise payments for GNER and ONE railway
Wed 29 Mar 2006GNER to seek remedy for unexpected competition
Thu 23 Mar 2006ORR confirms access rights for Grand Central
Wed 15 Mar 2006ECML capacity allocation hearing
Thu 16 Feb 2006Further delay for East Coast Main Line access rights
Fri 27 Jan 2006Grand Central in line for ECML access rights
Tue 22 Mar 2005GNER wins East Coast franchise
Sat 30 Oct 2004GNER franchise replacement: SRA briefing document
Mon 31 May 2004New ORR policy on moderation of competition

Reckon LLP is an economics consultancy with expertise in data analysis, economic regulation and competition law.

About Reckon